Personal accounts are intended for individuals working on their own projects. When sharing boards from personal account those boards can only be viewed by other users without the ability to edit and modify them in any way.
Company account are intended for organizations with multiple people working on the same projects. Company accounts can have multiple sub-users which are managed by the master account created here. All boards uploaded in a company account are visible and can be edited by all of it's sub-users.